Russia, Iran and 3 other nations agreed to divide Caspian Sea resources.

New York Times. 12 August. 5 minute read.
Leaders of five nations, which share the shoreline of the Caspian Sea, have finally reached an agreement over the status of the world’s largest inland body of water and its natural resources. The leaders of Russia, Iran, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan have agreed on a formula that treats the sea as international water and divides the seabed into territorial zones.
Read More

By | 2018-08-25T07:10:05+00:00 August 24th, 2018|Maritime Infrastructure|0 Comments

Leave A Comment